Share Your Favorite Romantic Novel and Inspire a New Book Scents Line!

“I have for the first time found what I can truly love – I have found you. You are my sympathy – my better self – my good angel; I am bound to you with a strong attachment. I think you good, gifted, lovely: a fervent, a solemn passion is conceived in my heart; it leans to you, draws you to my center and spring of life, wraps my existence about you – and, kindling in pure, powerful flame, fuses you and me in one.”

 – Jane Eyre, by Charlotte Bronte

2383229392_9b87081d3b_zPhoto by Mararie (Flickr)

Oh, love! It’s February and this month is the month of love and valentine’s and for some proposals of marriage and weddings. *Sigh* – it’s so romantic!

I was recently contacted by a bride-to-be and asked if I could help create some wedding favors for her upcoming nuptials. She and her partner are having a literary themed wedding! I just love that idea! She says that they are both librarians and that books are so important to them. I imagine they are that for many couples and started digging on line to find out what they do to honor books in their weddings. It was amazing what I found!

enhanced-21851-1404936772-45Rubin Photography / rubinweddings.com
enhanced-buzz-13867-1378325698-26Pinterest

Some people use books in displays or as the inspiration for the cakes. Others make dresses or bouquet’s out of books – yes, dresses! Then I saw the cutest library cards that were turned into invitations!

So why not create my own line of book inspired wedding candle tins?! They could be used as favors for your wedding or your bridal shower. I have been brainstorming this as part of my “Things to Do” in 2015, and contact from that bride-to-be just got me excited about speeding things up a bit on my timeline!

However, knowing that I’m only one person and have only read a small percentage of what’s out there, I need your help! I am looking for some great romantic novels that you think would be popular for weddings.

Here is my list so far:

The Thorn Birds

The Notebook (more the movie than the book…I mean it’s Ryan Gosling. *thud*)

Jane Eyre

So respond to this blog post with your ideas! I’d love to hear your favorite romance novels!

7 thoughts on “Share Your Favorite Romantic Novel and Inspire a New Book Scents Line!

  1. Yes Staci!
    “In vain have I struggled. It will not do. My feelings will not be repressed. You must allow me to tell you how ardently I admire and love you.”
    ― Jane Austen, Pride And Prejudice

  2. The Fire and Ice series by Brenda Rothert
    The Moretti/dicker man series by MJ Carnal
    Changing his game by Justine Elvira

  3. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
    Murray series by Hannah Howell
    Highlander and Fever series by Karen Marie Moning
    Three Sister Island trilogy by Nora Roberts

Leave a Reply

